Response Magazine Site Response Expo Site Direct Response Market Alliance Site Job Board


   Log in
DRMA Member of the Year

DRMA Member of the Year 2015
Voting for the DRMA Member of the Year opens November 16.

The DRMA’s mission is to put the unity in community. The process of building such unity takes the help of powerful advocates who share a common goal of enhancing the discipline of performance-based marketing. Each year, the DRMA recognizes a Member of the Year.


The ideal Member of the Year:

  • is an an employee or leader of a DRMA member company
  • champions the concepts and principles of our field
  • exemplifies the best and most consistent values of the performance-based marketing business
  • promotes the value of performance-based marketing and the DRMA far and wide


Vote for Your Nominee for DRMA Member of the Year



Denira Borrero    
Omni Direct    

Through regular editorial contributions in Response and constant collaboration with industry colleagues, I’ve launched innovative strategies to grow the Hispanic DR market while generously sharing real-world data and best-in-class approaches. I’m always focused on leading my team with unrelenting integrity and loyalty to our colleagues, partners, and clients for long-term success.



Peter Feinstein    
Higher Power Marketing    
President and CEO

I am an evangelist for what I call “commerce with a conscience” — cross-media accountability, quality business partnerships, and industry innovation. Through social media posts, Response columns and Response Expo participation, I have tried to be a resource for the betterment of our business — and society as a whole. Please vote for me!



Doug Garnett    
Atomic Direct    
Founder and CEO

An industry pioneer since 1993, I’ve expanded DRTV’s impact driving new product success at retail and for hardware brands like Kobalt Tools — while increasing success through innovations in research, strategy, and attribution. Author of Building Brand with DRTV, I write regularly for Response and on my blog — and teach advertising at Portland State University.



Jessica Hawthorne-Castro    
Hawthorne Direct    

Representing the next generation of Hawthorne Direct and the DRMA, I am a DR advocate, tirelessly touting the benefits of accountable advertising and big data to high profile and emerging brands. I also believe in working hard and playing hard — in DRMA fashion … truly putting the “Unity” in “Community.”



Brian Norris    
Director, National Advertising Sales

Forging into the next generation of media, I’m proud to lead a team with eight years of growth benefiting DISH, our advertising partners, and our industry. As a thought leader in the advertising community, being considered for this honor is a reflection of DISH’s “Best in Class” team and partners I have the privilege to work with every day.



Bridget Corish O’Connor    
Digital Target Marketing    

This lady loves DR! My goal has always been to stay ahead of the curve with technology and consumer behavior for my team and our clients. Love of change, helping to create new industry best practices, and constant adaptation is what keeps us on top.



Andrea Pass    
Marketing Maven Public Relations    
Vice President, Media Relations

In my PR career during the past 30 years, there is not an industry that I have cared more deeply about than the DRTV family. In addition to fostering this sense of community, I’ve helped to elevate the DRTV industry as a whole through third-party credible editorial coverage I’ve earned on behalf of clients throughout the years.



Jim Speidel    
Vice President, Business Development

Through the DRMA, I have had the privilege to work alongside some of the brightest and most passionate people in any industry. I consider myself a true ambassador of the DRMA and will continue to provide my support and dedication to the ongoing success of this great alliance.


Voting is open to all current DRMA member companies. One vote per person. Each DRMA member company is eligible to cast up to 10 votes (this ensures fairness in voting between candidates from smaller businesses and those who work for larger companies).


Click here to read the Response This Week announcement of the nominees.


DRMA Members of the Year

2015 Member of the Year 2014 DRMA Member of the Year
Rob Medved, Cannella Response Television LLC
2013 Member of the Year 2013 DRMA Member of the Year
Kristy Pinand, Concepts TV Productions
2012 DRMA Member of the Year
Nancy Lazkani, Icon Media Direct
2011 DRMA Member of the Year 2011 DRMA Member of the Year
Curtis Kleinman, Swipe Payment Solutions