Response Magazine Site Response Expo Site Direct Response Market Alliance Site Job Board


   Log in
DRAFT 2013 DRMA Member of the Year

DRMA Member of the Year 2013

Voting for the DRMA Member of the Year is now open!

The DRMA’s mission is to put the unity in community. The process of building such unity takes the help of powerful advocates who share a common goal of enhancing the discipline of direct response marketing. This is why, each year, the DRMA recognizes a Member of the Year.

The ideal Member of the Year champions the concepts and principles of our field,exemplifies the best and most consistent values of the direct response marketing business, and promotes both the value of DR marketing and the DRMA far and wide.


Click here to vote

click here to vote

Lindsey Brooks
Lindsey Brooks
Hit Laboratories
Boardwalk Brand Inc.

I'm really grateful to think that my friends in our industry thought I would be a good choice. Like many of the fellow nominees and other community members, we all have unique insight and talent. Mine happens to be identifying opportunity, and helping people get connected. I felt so strongly about our community of opportunity that I created a Magic Pitch Bus to meet inventors and share our community with them. I brought many of those inventors with me to Response Expo in April in an effort to help them get connected and share new products. Vote for Lindsey.

LIndsey Carnett
Lindsey Carnett
Marketing Maven
CEO & President
I’d like your vote because if I am DRMA Member of the Year, it will only further fuel my passion for helping grow businesses in this space — both marketers and service providers. I have a commitment to consistently promoting a sense of community, speaking positively about each other and elevating the industry. Vote for Lindsey.

Grant Cover
Grant W. Cover
Tribune Media Services
Director, Major Accounts
With his penchant for bowties and banter, Grant Cover’s 25-plus years of media experience highlight the best practices for media buying agencies and marketers. As a highly recognizable and enthusiastic DRMA member, Grant’s energy, optimism and wide-ranging relationships within the industry are a perfect combination for DRMA Member of the year. Vote for Grant.

Karla Crawford Kerr
Karla Crawford Kerr
Hawthorne Direct 
Director of Business Development & Corporate Relations
Karla Crawford Kerr is passionately committed to furthering the success and integrity of the DRMA community. For more than 15 years, she has actively participated-offering content and programming contributions to the DRMA, Response Magazine, Response Expo and more. Karla strives for industry unity, by championing the accomplishments of DRMA members via her enthusiastic efforts. Vote for Karla.

Craig Handley
Craig Handley
Listen Up Español

LUE is a proud sponsor and supporter of the DRMA and the direct response industry, not only inside the industry but outside as well. LUE is a business built to support the growth of an entire Hispanic demographic. We have created a business that boasts successes from a culture created to deliver awesomeness and finding employees that believed in that vision. This year, we funded an after-school program in Chicago with Build On and the build out of two schools, in Nicaragua and Haiti, with nearly a quarter-million dollars in combined donations. Vote for Craig.

View Craig's video testimonial here.

Ayal Latz
a2b Fulfillment
a2b Fulfillment’s many innovative programs raised the bar for fulfillment operators by improving operations and profitability for DR marketers: same-day shipping; EZ START; returns to profit; and work throughout the U.S. and Canada. Committee participation, prolific content provider, consistent exhibitor/sponsor and strong corporate citizenship at home all define Ayal Latz. Vote for Ayal.

Jason Levesque
Jason Levesque
Argo Marketing Group Inc.
Founder/Chief Executive Officer
Argo Marketing Group, through my leadership during the past 10 years, helps build a positive image of direct response marketing through charitable giving to more than a dozen different non-profit organizations, Involvement with governmental advocacy at both the federal and state levels, and workforce development through collaboration with local community colleges — all of which helps the non-direct-response world understand the important technological and economic contributions that our industry provides. Vote for Jason.

Kristy Pinand-Dumpert
Kristy Pinand-Dumpert
Concepts TV Productions
Vice President of Sales and Marketing
With passion, talent and determination, Kristy Pinand-Dumpert’s “Put her in, Coach” approach makes her an ideal nominee. She’s always ready to work hard and play hard for the betterment of her industry, company, peers and clients. Through networking, vibrant leadership and strategic partnerships, she’s dedicated to the evolution of direct response without jeopardizing its integrity. Vote for Kristy.

Reno R. Renaldo III
Reno R. Renaldo III
OpenJar Concepts Inc.
Executive Vice President/Co-Founder
Reno Renaldo has more than 10 years of experience in retail, mobile, marketing, advertising and client development. He has developed hundreds of advertising campaigns for national clients that have generated tens of millions of dollars in revenue. Renaldo possesses a deep understanding of multi-media response campaign execution. The contributions that Renaldo and OpenJar Concepts have made to the success of the industry and the DRMA in recent years are innumerable. Vote for Reno.

Monica C. Smith
Monica C. Smith
Marketsmith Inc.
Founder & CEO
My team and I are proud to be partners with the DRMA, helping to move the DRTV industry forward through our commitment to innovation and excellence. We firmly believe that, working together with our great clients and vendors, we can all move to new heights. Thank you for considering me. Vote for Monica.


Value of Being Named DRMA Member of the Year

  • Onsite recognition as Member of the Year at the DRMA Winter Bash in New York, Dec. 10
  • Coverage of the achievement in Response Magazine and in the Response This Week weekly E-newsletter
  • An opportunity to write a one-page column in an upcoming issue of Response Magazine
  • The opportunity to moderate an educational session at Response Expo 2014


Member of the Year Qualifications
To qualify for the DRMA Member of the Year Award, the candidate must be a leader or employee of a current DRMA member company who has made a significant contribution to the direct response marketing industry.

Member of the Year Voting Process
The DRMA Member of the Year is chosen by industry peers — fellow DRMA members. As a DRMA member, you get to participate in both the nomination and final voting process for the 2013 DRMA Member of the Year.  Voting for DRMA member of the Year is open - click here to vote.

Member of the Year Winner Announcement
The winner will be announced at the DRMA Winter Bash on Tuesday, December 10, 2013. RSVP for the Winter Bash and be there to see who wins!