Response Magazine Site Response Expo Site Direct Response Market Alliance Site Job Board


   Log in

Direct Response Marketing

DRMA Announces 7 Nominees for Member of the Year Award

9 Nov, 2016 By: Thomas Haire

SANTA ANA, Calif. – The DRMA – the alliance for performance-based marketers – and Response Magazine are proud to announce seven nominees for the Sixth Annual DRMA Member of the Year Award.

After a nominating process led by Response Magazine, its Advisory Board, DRMA Committees, past winners, and the DRMA staff, this year’s group of nominees will compete to succeed 2015 winner Denira Borrero of Miami-based Omni Direct. The DRMA Member of the Year salutes an employee or leader of a DRMA member company who, during the past year, has exemplified and promoted the best and most consistent values of the performance-based marketing business – and the DRMA – far and wide.

The full slate of nominees for the 2016 honor is:

  • Jason Baron, senior vice president, direct marketing/programmatic sales, Turner Broadcasting, New York
  • Peter Koeppel, founder and president, Koeppel Direct, Dallas
  • Asieya Pine, president, Lockard and Wechsler LLC, Irvington, N.Y.
  • Bonnie Schalle, owner and president, E&M Media Group Inc., New York
  • Gregory Silvano, CEO, Mojo, Lynnfield, Mass.
  • Todd Thill, president and COO, Thill Inc., Neenah, Wis.
  • Lori Zeller, managing partner, THOR Associates, New York

“Once again, we are thrilled to present this group of seven leaders who represent the best values of the performance-based marketing universe,” says John Yarrington, publisher of Response and co-founder of the DRMA. “Through their day-to-day work, each of these nominees strives to expand and improve this business – and the DRMA. We thank those who served in the nominating process for their efforts to bring this impressive group to our voting members.”

The Member of the Year will be determined by an E-mail vote from DRMA members. Representatives of DRMA member companies should expect to receive a special online ballot. Voting is slated to run from Thursday, Nov. 10 through Wednesday, Nov. 23.

The winner will be announced during the DRMA Winter Bash in New York, scheduled for Tuesday, Dec. 6 at the New York Beer Company (RSVP for the Winter Bash by Dec. 1 here:

The Winter Bash is presented by Response and the DRMA, and sponsored by OpenJar Concepts, CoreMedia Systems, Dial800, Pacific Media Technologies, and Strategic Media. The event will takes place from 6-9 p.m. EST.

About the Author: Thomas Haire

Thomas Haire

Add Comment

©2017 Questex, LLC. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part is prohibited. Please send any technical comments or questions to our webmaster. Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Security Seals