Response Magazine Site Response Expo Site Direct Response Market Alliance Site Job Board


   Log in

Direct Response Marketing

Cannella Response Television’s Rob Medved Wins DRMA Member of the Year

17 Dec, 2014 By: Thomas Haire

NEW YORK — Response Magazine and the Direct Response Marketing Alliance (DRMA) salute Rob Medved, CEO of Burlington, Wis.-based Cannella Response Television, as the 2014 DRMA Member of the Year.

“I am honored to be recognized with this award, particularly because of how it reflects on the entire team at Cannella Response Television,” Medved says. “We all take great pride in not only building business for our clients, but in advancing our entire industry in areas including research and overall professional standards. We are enthusiastic supporters of the DRMA and see it as playing an essential role in helping to promote, unify and advance direct response through research and fantastic networking events. To be selected for this DRMA honor by my peers is truly humbling, and I greatly appreciate their recognition that Cannella is helping the DRMA achieve its goals on behalf of the DRTV business.”

Medved’s victory was announced during a brief ceremony in front of more than 450 industry insiders at the DRMA Winter Bash in New York on December 9. Nearly 1,000 leaders participated in the industry-wide vote that selected Medved ahead of seven other nominees.

“Rob’s history in the direct response world is, in one word, epic. His passion for the ideals of direct, digital and data-driven marketing, as well as his engaging personality and commitment to excellence, make him a perfect recipient of this honor,” says John Yarrington, publisher of Response and co-founder of the DRMA. “Though there was stiff competition from an outstanding group of industry leaders, Rob’s support among our voters was clear and decisive. While he earned this award, the rest of our nominees deserve recognition, as well.”

By earning the Fourth Annual DRMA Member of the Year Award, Medved succeeds 2013 winner Kristy Pinand of Concepts TV Productions, 2012 winner Nancy Lazkani of Icon Media Direct, and 2011 winner Curtis Kleinman of Swipe Payment Solutions. The other nominees were:

  • Frank Battisti, co-founder/executive producer, Grand Slam Direct, Carlsbad, Calif.
  • Loren Crannell, vice president, sales, Moulton Logistics Management, Van Nuys, Calif.
  • Jessica Delich, director of trade show programs, United Inventors Association of America, Washington
  • Bill McAlister, president and owner, Top Dog Direct, Trevose, Pa.
  • Pattie Mercier, director of E-commerce partnerships, Vantiv, Symmes Township, Ohio
  • Mary Shanley-Aloisio, president, TTC-Ameridial LLC, Chicago
  • Eric Steaple, vice president, Turner Broadcasting Sales, New York

“This group represents yet another corps of the best of the best in our industry,” says Yarrington. “These eight nominees understand and represent the industry’s best values every single day. At the same time, they’ve worked tirelessly to expand the scope of the industry and the DRMA throughout the past year.”

The DRMA Member of the Year was determined by an E-mail vote from alliance members. Representatives of DRMA member companies had the opportunity to vote for the candidate of their choice between Nov. 17-Dec. 4.

The Winter Bash was presented by the DRMA and Viacom Media Networks, and sponsored by OpenJar Concepts, a2b Fulfillment, CoreMedia Systems, Dial800, Invoca, REVShare and Strategic Media.

About the Author: Thomas Haire

Thomas Haire

Add Comment

©2017 Questex, LLC. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part is prohibited. Please send any technical comments or questions to our webmaster. Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Security Seals