Response Magazine Site Response Expo Site Direct Response Market Alliance Site Job Board


   Log in

Allstar Marketing Wins DRMA Marketer of the Year Award

LAS VEGAS – Allstar Marketing Group LLC, led by President Scott Boilen, was awarded the Direct Response Marketing Alliance (DRMA) Marketer of the Year Award, largely due to the wildly successful Snuggie, launched in the summer of 2008. Boilen accepted the award in front of an overflow crowd at a ceremony and cocktail event Monday night at Las Vegas’ Moon nightclub, located in the Palms Resort & Casino.

The reception, presented by Response Magazine and the DRMA, and sponsored by REVShare, Litle & Co., IFS and Dial 800, honored 10 nominees for the award and the three finalists – Allstar, Product Partners/Beachbody and TELEBrands – as voted on in an industry-wide online balloting process. A 10-year veteran of the DR business, Boilen’s direction of Allstar’s successful campaigns during the past year included not only the Snuggie, but also the Topsy Turvy Tomato and Bendaroos. To date, Allstar has sold close to 2.5 million Snuggies direct to consumers, 12 million in retail and nearly 1 million online.

`“The excitement at the inaugural DRMA Marketer of the Year event was palpable from the moment we opened the doors,” says John Yarrington, publisher of Response and co-founder of the DRMA. “It was a thrill to present the award to such a great company as Allstar, and also to honor the other great finalists – Product Partners and TELEBrands. All 10 nominees deserved the recognition they earned at this event.”

Product Partners/Beachbody, led by Jon Congdon and Carl Daikeler, was voted as a finalist. The company, which also has spent a decade utilizing DR marketing successfully, was honored for the recent success of products such as P90X, P90X The Proof, Ten Minute Trainer and Slim in 6. TELEBrands – led by A.J. Khubani, who has been a DR industry leader for more than a quarter-century – was recognized for two of its most recent campaigns — Shoes Under and Windshield Wonder.

The inaugural Marketer of the Year Award competition included 10 nominees, each able to highlight three products or campaigns during the past 12 months. Those nominees were then submitted to voters from across the direct response marketing industry. Online voting garnered nearly 1,000 votes in the competition. The innovative nominees, in addition to the top three, included BJ Global, Cash4Gold, HAAN USA, J.G. Wentworth, Ontel Products Corp., Thane Direct and Tristar Products.

©2017 Questex, LLC. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part is prohibited. Please send any technical comments or questions to our webmaster. Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Security Seals